WeWeb app niches

Hi!

I am a freelance designer and developer who builds static websites with Webflow and now I am learning WeWeb to build web apps.

I cannot yet understand what are the niches for no-code web apps in general and WeWeb in particular. I saw a few projects in the showcase section, but I still cannot see clearly who can be my potential customers, how can I position my services and what kind of web apps should I build for my initial portfolio.

I’d appreciate if you can share any insights and experience for no-code web app niches and use-cases.
– Ayk

With WeWeb there is really no niche, you can build anything your client needs. Mostly though, it’s used for backends, ERP stuff, dashboards, client sections etc.

2 Likes

Hi @maray :wave:

Welcome on board! I think with a Webflow background, you’ll enjoy yourself in WeWeb :slight_smile:

There’s a wide variety of ways you could position yourself. It’ll come down to what types of customers you prefer working with I think.

Some thoughts on what people like to see in showcase projects:

• dashboards with different types of dynamic graphs
  • filtering data (searches and selects) - especially if the UX is pretty and the results are lightning fast
  • an AI feature
  • multiple data sources in a single project (e.g. REST API + Supabase)

In terms of use cases, these come up regularly:

• custom CRMs
  • internal tools with roles & permissions
  • SaaS where user can login, see/update/download their own data
  • marketplaces where people can offer/sell or find/purchase products or services

Basically, people like to see an app that’s stylish, fast and dynamic. With your Webflow experience, you’ve probably got the stylish part nailed down already. With WeWeb you’ll need to learn a bit more about displaying and interacting with external data and APIs.