Hello! I'm a Designer & Out-dated Code Developer

Hello WeWeb Community!

I’m looking forward to learning about WeWeb. I’m actually a relatively new Bubble-user(Only about 5 months now but I’ve been deep diving on it for some personal projects for my business and making deecent progress). However, I managed to hear about WeWeb through another developer and Honestly I’m surprised I never heard about WeWeb, and I really still haven’t find much about it so I’m assuming it’s still maturing, but based on the direction of the editor and the values you bring, it looks very interesting and honestly a brighter and more future proof solution than Bubble.

There’s a few projects that are in my companies scope…and trust me I know it would be a lot to take on.

To name a few…

A POS system(but not necessarily for the US market) Think something similar to Square. But geared towards specific special industries, such as restaurants, dry cleaning, etc (these are just examples, and i know there’s an abundance of restaurant POS systems)

A Dashboard type business management system for tracking costs, expense, etc, internal accounting, plaid integration, chat communications, etc.

An e-commerce site.

I’ve always thought of bubble as a MVP type solution, once I pass a certain threshold of users and site usage, i’d need to consider jumping ship. (Thought I understand there’s quite a few successful bubble fully production sites out there)

WeWeb on the otherhand, looks to be a long-term solution…

If anyone has any thoughts on the pros of WeWeb vs Bubble, i’d love to be enlightened, as there’s not too many example showcase sites out there other than the ones on the showcase page.

From what i’ve gathered so far,

WeWeb can do SinglePage app, so there’s no page-loading, and is both mobile and desktop friendly.

It can potentially??? Support offline-mode? (If this is true, this would be quite a one-up over Bubble)