Quizzing system

Hello,
I am completely new to web-dev, have never built a website before and am throwing myself in the deep end. Thought I’d use WeWeb to build out my MVP.
I want it to have a quizzing system, where student complete questions from a question bank on each topic. I am unsure how to build this in WeWeb, can anyone please guide me? Any tutorials would be amazing :slight_smile: Thank you

1 Like

Sounds like a great project to dive in!

I would leave login and authentication for now, it is relatively easy in WeWeb, and can be added later.

To start, you want to create a page that shows the questions, and allows the user to input an answer.

You can create this using the insert elements tool.

Once you have a list of hard coded text and inputs, you can start to think about where you want to actually store your questions and answers.

A lot of folks in the no/lo-code space use other services like Airtable or Xano.

Choose one of those and create a table for your questions (id, question_title, category), a table for your answers (id, question_id, user_id)

Then using the API tools in WeWeb (lots of tutorials on this) pull the question into the page you created.

That should be enough to get you started… not complete :slight_smile:

1 Like

If you haven’t already, I highly recommend going through the tutorials in WeWeb Academy. This will give you a solid foundation upon which to build.

1 Like

Hi @rishdvn :wave:

Can’t wait to see what you build!

Do you have a design you could share by any chance?

I would concur with @Dorian, our course on building an MVP with WeWeb should help :slight_smile:

You’ll see there that how you’ve designed your app and user experience informs a lot of decisions you make when building / integrating your design in WeWeb.

Hello,
Thank you guys for your response! I appreciate it a lot :slight_smile: I watched the MVP course and it was very helpful.
Apologies for the late reply, I was designing a Figma layout to share with you: