Examples of WeWeb apps with beautiful design + UX + UI

Hi all! WeWeb novice here.

I realize this section of forum isn’t too active, so this might be a question for the WeWeb team—what are the most beautiful WeWeb applications you’ve come across in terms of design, UI, and UX?

Conceptually, I get really excited about WeWeb because of the design, UX, UI design freedom while my data lives somewhere else. I’d love to see some examples of this in practice. :grinning:

3 Likes

I would really like to see some or many of these. I am considering using weweb, but probably would not until I have seen really good working examples

3 Likes

Hi both :wave:

Great question!

Some of my personal favorites:

What do you think?

Do these meet your expectations?

Don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you’re worried you might not be able to do in WeWeb.

FYI, the two things we’re not good at are no-code interactions and absolute positioning:

• absolute positioning should be back soon (we took it out because it wasn’t behaving as expected and that was incredibly confusing to users
  • you can work with custom JS but, at the moment, we don’t have plans to develop no-code animations “à la Webflow”

Hope that helps!

Have a great weekend :grinning:

1 Like

Thank you for the links, Joyce!

I like those examples, though I’m particularly interested in WeWeb applications that

1. Have authentication.
  2. Use plenty of relational data.
  3. Are clearly operating and being used at the core of a business.

From the three apps with authentication you mentioned—

• Kuno app doesn’t look like it’s in-use (or at least, the functionality is all the way there. I landed at this dead-end after going through the onboarding flow).
  • With Steady-Sun, I was only able to submit a form. I couldn’t access anything beyond that.
  • Now Index seemed to work, but it was very basic and it doesn’t seem like it operates as a business.