Application interactjs in weweb

I got the NPM application inserted thanks to your help.
Since I am a complete beginner I have no clue how to use it. Am just a bit at a loss. Since I also find on the site interactjs no useful documentation for me as a beginner.

Can someone help me here.
I have understood that I insert an element on the screen.
this should work afterwards with the resizing (https://interactjs.io/) so like here I can move the window bigger and smaller and on the screen incl. the reset. So exactly what I am actually looking for. But how and where do I have to insert this in the weWeb. So the codes and where. Is currently mysterious to me. Maybe someone can tell me where I can find a document or video here for beginners, or maybe someone can help me. Would be dear.

Hi @Raab112 :wave:

The npm plugin is currently in beta with some limitations so the first things to say is I’m not 100% sure the library you’re trying to use will work in WeWeb.

That said, could you share a bit more information about:

• what you’re trying to achieve (maybe with an example from another website?),
  • what you already have set up in your project, and
  • where you’re stuck?

This will give us a good starting point to figure this out together.

Or if you’d rather work with someone side-by-side to help you, you might want to consider @raydeck’s State Change office hours. I haven’t tried them myself but heard many good things from other WeWeb community members :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hallo Joyce
Basically I just need the function as seen on the page under resizing. I want to be able to move the windows freely and change the size as well as the reset so that the windows are back at the start position. I managed to insert the application via NPM, but how do I get it to work in Weweb? No idea. Where to insert the JS, Css and HTML code. Is this enough for the function. I can’t find anything where it is described. And as a beginner, it is really difficult to understand.