Unable to view embed HTML on published page (working fine in editor and preview)

Hi there,

I’m having trouble viewing my two embedded HTML on published page (working fine in editor and preview). One (most importantly) is my Thrivecart checkout block. The other is a countdown timer (less important). Here are a few details:

freelancefreedom.ca

HTML:

Screenshot on preview:

When I inspect I see the following error:
VM11155 thrivecart.js:1 [iFrameSizer][Host page: tc-bordeleau-1-7FADNN-iframe] [Tab Visable] IFrame(tc-bordeleau-1-7FADNN-iframe) not found

Thanks!
Carissa

Seems like you’re embeding some javascript also? Could you send the embed code you’re using?

Sorry, I thought I included it above. The HTML is:

Okay, I’m new to this - it keeps disappearing! Here’s the screenshot.

remove the

<script src="https://tinder.thrivecart.com/embed/v2/thrivecart.js" id="tc-bordeleau-1-7FADNN"></script>

and paste this:

if(!window["scp-loading-948e6332-d9cc-4492-ae7d-9fa88d05291a"]) {
    window["scp-loading-948e6332-d9cc-4492-ae7d-9fa88d05291a"] = true;
    let doc;
    /* Adding script from https://tinder.thrivecart.com/embed/v2/thrivecart.js */
    doc = document.createElement('script');
    doc.src = 'https://tinder.thrivecart.com/embed/v2/thrivecart.js';
    document.body.appendChild(doc);
  }

into a on page load workflow.

Check out @raydeck’s video

3 Likes

Awesome! That worked! Thank you so much @Broberto! I’ll try the same approach for the countdown timer.

4 Likes

Hey @Broberto, my checkout embed stopped working and I’m not sure why. I thought it may have been because of the ID that had changed upon updating the product in thrivecart. I believe I’ve updated everything correctly in the steps and have published but it is only showing in the edit/preview mode and not the published page. Here’s a loom to show what I’ve done which should be the same as what you’ve noted above. Please let me know if you spot the issue!

Loom video