Configure accordion (Expanded Layout) element

Hi there!

I’m new to WeWeb. How can I configure the Accordion (Expanded Layout) element to only close when clicking the header. Currently, it closes when clicking the content of the accordion as well.

The content of the accordion is a data grid with the preferred ability to click on data within the table.

Thanks!

Hi @mander!

Are you sure you put the content of your accordion, in your case, the datagrid, in the area with the content label? (the 3rd flexbox in the navigator)

2023-08-24 2.43.12 PM

Let me know if it’s ok for you :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Resolved, thank you for the help!

2 Likes

Hi, how can I default the accordian to have an opened state on page load?

Bump :slight_smile:

Currently there isn’t an option to do so with the accordion, at least not in the interface.

Do you only have one accordion? If so, you could probably make your own using divs and some variable logic

Luka, how can I tell the accordion to be in the “Open” state based on a variable? The fact that there’s no option to keep the accordion open on page load is a bug in that element IMO, because that is basic expected functionality with an accordion. I just spent hours last night rebuilding my custom built left nav to include accordions, only to find out they display as closed on every page load. My app isn’t published yet, so I’m switching pages in the editor preview. My accordions exist on a Multi-Page element, so if multiple pages use that nave element, I thought pages aren’t reloaded. (I thought that was the whole point of the Multi-page element) am I missing something about how Multi-page elements work?

You are completely right and there should be an option for an accordion’s state to be bound to a variable

While we work on that, there is a hacky workaround and that is:

• Have a variable keeping the name of the active accordion
  • On page load have a multi-option branch with the parameter of the active tab name