Ability to disable workflows when running in edit mode

Hi,

I think this issue has been raised before but I can’t find the thread.

When in edit mode workflows run and sometimes this can be a hindrance when building.

For example, I am working on adding authentication to my app and protecting pages. Part of that is having a guard workflow on each page to make sure that the user is authenticated. If not, they get redirected to the Login page.

Since this also runs in edit mode, in order to edit protected pages, I have to Preview, Log in and then stop preview before I can edit and this process can become tedious.

I know that I can disable the block in the workflow but this would mean doing it for all pages during editing and then re-enabling when I want to test.

Maybe, there could be an option in Settings to Disable Workflows in Edit mode??

Thanks

Steve

Hey @SynopsisLabs :waving_hand:

I’ll create a feedback ticket for the team to look into. Feel free to create one of your own here if you want to add details and see the ticket progress: WeWeb Support | Report Issues & Share Feedback

Thanks. Feedback ticket created.