TUTORIAL - How to achieve 'Loop Until' action safely in Weweb, 'no-code'

INTRODUCTION
Hi community, my name is Doye but everyone calls me D. I am a Flutter developer and a big no-code enthusiast too. I adpoted Weweb as my web platform of choice 2 months ago and it has been amazing :innocent::sunglasses:. I often like to contribute to the no-code communities I belong to (and I am looking forward to the marketplace). But today I wanted to share a decent no-code solution to a question I have seen come up quite a lot in the community forum

THE PROBLEM - How do I perform a repeated action until something happens, aka, the While Do workflow
This is often needed when you need to poll an endpoint for example and you wanna keep doing that till you get a response. There is no direct way to do it in Weweb, but when I needed to do it, I found a way to get it done safely without triggering infinite recursion.

A THE PARAMETERS -

1. Create a global workflow call it ā€œloop untilā€ (or anything you want), give it two parameters ā€“ max_loop a type number and delay a type number too.

Max loop will be used by you to set an upper limit for your loop function (you know like a max retry), this is because you donā€™t want your action going on forever if thereā€™s a bug for instance).

delay is the gap in miliseconds you wanna have between the loops. This is important because you donā€™t wanna flood the server youā€™re polling.

B. THE HELPER FUNCTION
Next you get a function that generates a random array any length that you tell it to (donā€™t worry, just ask the AI to generate it for you).

C. THE WORKFLOW ITSELF
The workflow is simple. On execution you open a for loop (or iterator as we call it here)

1. The array the for loop will iterate over is a random array of length = the max number of loops you set (that array you would generate from your helper function remember?)

2. Now the loop is open, the first action in that loop is whatever the logic you wanna repeat.