Real-time object classification and counting

Has anyone here tried using the AI Services in Microsoft Azure? I would appreciate any advice. By the way, I’m a newbie with weweb. The idea is to use a live camera, feed it to the model and in real time grade the object and count the object based on the grade level. TIA!

Oooh sounds like a cool project! Wish I had the skills to help :confused:

Maybe @caffeinatedwes or @Zacharyb can? (Yes, I’ve pegged you two as my go-to AI/WeWeb guys :smile:)

2 Likes

Haha, thank you, @Joyce!

Our team has not used Microsoft Azure’s microservices. However, it seems like you’re looking for specific technical guidance to build this yourself. In that case, I highly recommend @raydeck’s StateChange community.

3 Likes

Hello !
So i will try to be synthetetic , first question important do you currently use any AI services from Azure currently whereas Document Intelligence, AI Search, CosmosDB (if yes is it the NoSQL, Postgres, Gremelin or Cassandra ?)
Do you use Custom Vision or another specific service or you intent to use it with a basic Azure OpenAI endpoints ?

But if you haven’t yet explored the services, know that is it not cheap at all, especially with the kind of your use case (realtime with live camera into a classification ML) would probably a way to mitigate the cost with using a custom ml.azure flow, but at the end know that i hope you have at least few k$ credits !

The thing i couldn’t really be sure, what kind of realtime tech to use, tensorflow should have interesting thing around it or prob directly azure. The part where you go from weweb/user request in live stream two thing come in mind :
A trained or pretrained Opensource model (actually pretty great decent progress with small model) it will need some cloud calculation