I've Officially Migrated from Bubble to WeWeb!

It’s been a long journey if you include the months of research and testing, but I’m excited to officially re-launch my price comparison app on WeWeb!

Where I Came From
I’ve been using Bubble for the past 2 years but early on in my journey I realized that Bubble’s built-in DB wasn’t ideal for the complex backend logic I needed (pulling in pricing data 24/7 across the web from various merchants and then transforming that data into a clean, unified database). So for the past year I’ve been using Bubble & Xano which overall has been great but I started to realize that for my niche, SEO had to be a priority. That’s where WeWeb’s static collections came in.

Now, all of my products will be able to have their own SEO-optimized static page which also means they are automatically included in WeWeb’s generated sitemap! This is huge because unless you Bubble pages associated with a data type (from Bubble’s own DB) my pages populated by a 3rd party API weren’t included on the sitemap, which means I lost a ton of organic traffic when I switched to Xano’s DB.

One Complaint…
I will say this about WeWeb; my biggest gripe by far is how slow testing the site can be. With Bubble, you’re literally building ON the testing server so the second I make a change, in another clean browser window (or separate device) I can be testing my changes. Being forced to quickly test site changes (without having to go through the lengthy publish process) inside of WeWeb’s editor feels like something you’d see on Weebly or Squarespace. There is a lot to love about WeWeb, but boy do I miss how fast and easy it was to publish changes to a site on Bubble.

Moving Forward with WeWeb