Get data from mySQL Table

Hi,
I am new to weweb.
I have a database in MySQL, I want to edit data from one table in the Data Grid Element with Inline editing.
I created the connection to the database, and it works.
I create a collection with the table I want, and it works.
When I connected the Data Grid with the collection all rows from my table appeared in the data grid (more than 200 rows). I have set Pagination to 25 rows.
As you can see in the screenshot there is a message in the orange background saying that there is a performance issue.
Also, the Editor is too slow and crashed one or two times.

What is my mistake?
What can I do to fix it?

Hi @sotiris :wave:

On the Data Grid, did you bind to Companies-01 or Companies-01.data?

If you bind to Companies-01, you are binding to the entire collection object, regardless of the pagination, so you will be loading to many records.

If you bind to Companies-01.data, you are binding to the list of paginated objects, so only 25 at a time, and that should solve your issue.

You will need to add the Paginator element on your page, to then be able to navigate between pages. Here’s a video we have on the topic of pagination.

Does that help?

Hi Joyce,

Thank you for your response.

I changed how I get my data from the database, so I don’t have the problem now.

I am not sure, but I think I have bound the Companies-01.data.

As you can see in the screenshot there is the “limit 25” at the bottom of the screen.

I will check it again and I will inform you

Thanks

1 Like

Yes, that tells me you setup pagination properly at collection level but I can’t tell if you bound to the collection or collection data because this part here is hidden in your screenshot: