Data picker: start date and end date return 0 or null

Hi, everyone,

I’m a beginner on Weweb,
I have a data picker in range mode, and I would like to send the dates to xano, except that the first thing that blocks me is that I receive either null values or “0” when testing with Weweb.

Any ideas?

2023-10-21 at 13-31-37

2023-10-21 at 13-44-39

I think you’re accessing the wrong variable.

Hi Broberto,

Thanks for your answer, I thought that too, but when I put the variable concerned, the test puts me “null”.

2023-10-21 at 14-26-35

I’m still convinced you’re using the wrong one. In the editor you’re showing [Data mission - value] and in the null example you’re showing something called [missionAvailabilityDate] maybe I’m not understanding the question?

In the missionAvailabilityDate you need to bind [Data mission - value] if you’re supposed to pass an object with start and end properties.

Edit: Okay, I checked it out and I think I know what’s going on. You actually need to make the object be like this

My theory is that you’re passing the wrong data form and Xano doesn’t recognize it maybe?

{
startDate: ...,
endDate: ...
}

now you indeed are sending the following

{
start: ...,
end: ...
}

to make this right, you need to go to BindJavascript (instead of Formula in the top left) → and build an object like this

return {
startDate: [Data mission - value].start,
endDate:  [Data mission - value].end
}

Edit two: or you can edit your Xano, to accept an object with only the start, end proprieties, not the startDate and endDate

I might try opening devtools, going to the networking tab, and finding the request being made to Xano. Take a look at what’s being sent. if the data looks good, you have a problem in how Xano is listening for the data. If the data looks bad, you have a problem in weweb preparing the data. This lets you cut your problem search space in half very quickly.

Hi Broberto,

Thanks for your advice, I tried with javascript.