Can you further clarify the self hosting, exporting, and frontend aspects of weweb?

I’ve been looking around all over for information about these aspects and how they tie together and how they function both as a group and separately.

My main goal is a b2b saas, but I know that what I’m making will require certain industries that have high-security requirements to request some form of on-premise hosting whether it is their own cloud, their own physical server, or even in the oddest cases, their own local storage that is air-gapped, and some that won’t require anything too strict besides basic security.

I’m still learning the technical aspect of all of this, so excuse me for perhaps not explaining my question the best way.

1. Regarding the self hosting aspect of weweb. I’ve read a few threads about it, but I’m still not following how it works. My interpretation of self hosting was that even if you self host, the application can’t be hosted on weweb’s server or any form of cloud server. You can only do one or the other. But then I read up on exporting and I found out that you can export the code and host it anywhere on an unlimited number of servers. So whats the difference between exporting and self hosting? Are they basically the same?

2. Regarding exporting, if I export the application, how would the application work for the client? By that, I mean would it still function as a complete software? I saw the demo exported file on your docs, but I had no idea how to get it to work as a complete software. I unpacked the zip file, but I had no idea what was what nor how to get it to work as an application. On the exportation, would it be possible to export it to github as a private repository and let the client install it that way from github? Would every client beable to host the exported code on the server?